American Premier League Cricket 2023 Squad List

The American Premier League always raises the enthusiasm of cricket lovers. This time the league is going to be conducted in Texas where all the tournaments are expected to be conducted. The owner of this league is Jay Mir and there are a total of 7 teams that participate in the American premier league players team including premium Americans, premium Windies, premium paks, premium Afghans, premium Canadians, premium Indians, and premium Aussies. 

This time, Afghans and Canadians are the new sides that are going to join the other five teams. There will be six games in the league phase with four teams that make it to the semi-finals. Dan Lawrence took the captaincy of America Premier League Cricket and on the other hand, and Sohail Tanvir took the captaincy of Premium Pak while Janat led Premium Afghans. Chris Gayle took captaincy of the premium Windies. And Navneet is going to lead the premium Canadian team. 

American Premier League Cricket 2023 Squad list

S.No. Teams
1 Premium Americans
2 Premium Indians
3 Premium Aussies
4 Premium Afghans
5 Premium Paks
6 Premium Canadians
7 Premium Windees


There are 11 players in each team which comes to compete with each other. 

Premium Americans

American Premier League is one of the strongest squads among all the teams. Gerhard Erasmus is one of the most important names in the Premium Americans. Agha Tahar is the coach of this squad whereas Sadat Khan is the manager of this squad.

Also Read: South Africa T20 League Live Updates, Full Schedule, and Squad Information

The list of premium America cricket team is as follows: 

Dan Lawrence, Imran Khan, Marlon Richards, Sheldon Cotrel, Karan Chandel, Navin Stewart,  Shubham Sheokand, Abheydar Singh, Badar Shabbir, Ahsan Baig, Navanpreet Singh, Gurbaksh Singh, Amir Hamza Hotak, Gerhard Erasmus, Knorn Ottley. 

Premium Indians 

Premium Indians is one of the seven teams that competes in the American Premiere League 2023. In the inaugural season, it finished in second position on the points table.

All-rounder Keval Patel will lead the Premium Indians in the American Premier League Cricket 2023 Stuart Binny and Ravi Bopara are the two key players in the Premium Indians.

Also Read: Super Smash League 2023-24, Teams and Squads

The list of premium Indian squad’s are as follows:

Keval Patel (c), Stuart Binny, Savan Patel, Rahkeem Cornwall, Ravi Bopara, Adil Bhatti,   Rajdeep Darbar, Sohrawordi Shuvo, Sunny Patel, Kieran Powell, Amad Butt,   Stephen Wiig, Jeremiah Louis, Karthik Gattepalli, Nosthush Kenjige (vc). 

Premium Aussies

All-rounder Ben Cutting leading the Premium Aussies in the American Premier League Cricket 2023. Apart from him,  Simi Singh, Elias Sunny, and Thisara Perera are the key players to watch out for. Baba Sourjah is the coach of this squad.

Also Read: Saudi Pro league Top 10 scorers for the Year 2023-24

The list of premium Aussies squad’s are as follows:

Sanchit Sandhu, Simmi Singh, Vinod Rehan, Elias Sunny, Rajveer Singh, Gihan Senanayake, Thisara Perera, Rehman Dar, Hamza Khalid, Asad Rafiq, Raj Vyas, Shams Arefeen, Ahsan Shah, Ben Cutting, Usman Ashraf, Tirth Patel. 

American Premier League Cricket 2023 schedule 

India Jio cinema, Fan code, Sports 18
Nepal Action Sports HDI
UK Via play
Canada Asia Television Network
Sri Lanka Supreme TV
Caribbean Sport Max
Pakistan Tapmad TV

Premium Afghans

Spetmaan Bardasht is the owner of Premium Afghans. In Afghanistan, he is an e-commerce businessman. Ihsanullah Janat is the captain of this squad.

The list of premium Afghans squads is as follows:

Ihsanullah Janat (c), Abdul Wasi, Usman Ghani (vc), Samit Patel, Yousuf Zazai, Abuzar Safi, Atiq Niazi, Waqarullah Ishaq, Noman Bardasht, Samiullah Shinwari, Jay G Patel, Obaidullah Aslami, Venkat Maheesh Kolahalam, Saboor Hairan. 

Premium Paks

Premium Paks is one of the seven teams competing in the American Premiere League 2023. Last season Premium Paks finished as a runner-up. Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir is the captain of this team and is leading the team in the American Premier League 2023.

The list of premium paks squad’s are as follows:

Sohail Tanveer, Usman Qadir, Bhanuka Rajapaksa,  Mohammad Irfan,Zeeshan Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Ariful Haq, Amila Alonso, Angelo Perera,  Ryan Scott, Talha Momad, Usman Rafiq, Ali Umair, Umer Farooq, Hamad Hussain. 

Premium Canadians

This squad has only a few international stars in their team. Navneet Dhaliwal is one of the most experienced players among all the players in this squad. He is a right-handed batter. He is also appointed as the captain of this squad.

Also Read: The Best 10 Sports Apps in 2024

The list of premium Canadians squads is as follows:

Navneet Dhaliwal ©, Salman Nazar, Saad Bin Zafar (vc), Dillon Hylinger,  Ravinderpal Singh, Pargat Singh, Gajjala Balpreet Singh, Sai Gautam,  Jessy Singh,   Abdullah Ghazi, Nosherwan Khan, Ritwik Behera, Rashesh Bahera, Neeraj Gohil, Puneet Tripathi.

Premium Windees

This squad is the champion team which won the inaugural season in 2021 by beating Premium Pakistan.‘Universal Boss Chris Gayle is leading this squad. So, these are the list of the teams that have been participating in the American Premier League 2023.

The list of premium Windies squad’s are as follows:

Chris Gayle (c), Jamar Hamilton, Kevin Stoute,  Javon Searles, Aaron Jones (vc), Raj Nannan, Johnathan Foo, Terrence Hinds, Hayden Walsh Jr, Shawn Findlay, Aaron Johnson, Kirk Thompson.

Image Credit: []

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 4

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *